The Wander of Travel

Wanderlust – a strong desire for or impulse to wander or travel and explore the world.

I’m pretty sure 90% of us have it, and the thing about it is the more you travel, the more you want to.

As most of you know, I have just returned from a trip to London and the Reading Music Festival with two of my best and most precious friends. It was incredible.

Image

Now, I have travelled before. I’ve seen Mozambique, Italy, Paris and Austria. (I have family in Italy) Now I can add England to my list. But, for whatever reason, this particular trip instilled so much wonder in me, so much delight, so much positivity and of course SO MUCH WANDERLUST.

So, the point of this post is not to go on about my trip (it was incredible!!) and bore you, it is to point out how amazing travel is for the soul.

Isn’t it funny how walking through a new city can instill such happiness in one’s soul? Such newness, if that makes sense? As I wandered the streets of this beautiful city, I could not stop smiling for a second. The sights, sounds, people and places just filled me with so much emotion – happiness, elation, wander, awe, love, and more.

Image

I feel rejuvenated, refreshed, if you will.

Although these days we are all worried about money, the price of petrol and becoming self-sufficient adults, I have to encourage each and every one of you to do what you must to save enough money to get out there. Anywhere your heart desires, just go. Go somewhere new and explore the shit out of it!

If you have to, quit your job and find a job in the new city. Be it for a few months or for a few years, you will never, ever regret it.

DON’T WAIT! Don’t think about all the things you’ll have to do when you get back, how expensive everything is or how much you have to give up to save the money. It won’t matter when you’re there, I promise.

If there is one thing you have to do before you die, it is to travel and see every single place you have ever wanted to see. All you need is a few necessities and an open mind and heart. You’ll come back a new you, a better you.

Image

Next stop for me? Amsterdam, Ireland, Spain (more family) and Iceland (a long lost brother).

Peace, Love and Wanderlust

2 thoughts on “The Wander of Travel

  1. oK SOUNDS GOOD TO ME…. iNDIA , EGYPT AND IRELAND FOR ME………… AND AFTER ALL YOUR RANTING AND RAVING LONDON!!!!
    welcome home wanderluster!!!!!

  2. Welcome back cuz 🙂 Sounds amaaaazing! Now I’m itching to wander….
    I totally get what you say about travel. There is nothing else like it!
    Let me know when you plan to go to Amsterdam. I stayed in Rotterdam… amazing stuff. I have family there too, so could always help you out.

    mwah x

Leave a Reply

