Twenty Fourteen

Good Morning Lovelies,

This is my first post for 2014, so let me start off by wishing you all a very Happy New Year ❤

Image

Now, for many people a New Year usually involves resolutions, which are most often forgotten somewhere between March and December, only to be reinstated the next year.

While I don’t believe the calendar should be means for us to better ourselves, I do see the appeal in making changes in a new year, on a clean slate, if you will. In my opinion, it is never to early or too late to do the things you want to do and to better yourself. Each new day is an opportunity for greatness. It all starts with a choice.

Image

This is my message for my first post of 2014, and a reminder to myself: We create our reality through our thoughts, so make the choice and the rest will happen from there. Let’s make this a year that answers.

This applies whether your goals are huge – like climbing Mount Everest or buying a Bentley – or a little simpler ­ like reading more books, and seeing more of the world. Make the choice, believe in yourself and the universe will present opportunities (big and small) that will guide you in reaching your goal. Please don’t get me wrong, and think I am some kind of naïve lunatic who thinks that if I make the choice to buy a Bentley I will wake up one day and it will be standing in my front garden. Of course, you will have to work to reach your goals, but the belief is half the work. The power of the law of attraction is something wonderful. (Read back on my post about positive thinking to know more)

Anyway, for 2014 I hope that besides your larger goals for the year you also have some personal goals in mind that are aimed at helping you become a better, more fulfilled person. For example, I really love the list below….

Image

For me, I wan to blog more, go to new awesome places, learn to meditate, do more yoga and pilates, learn more, travel, spend more time with friends and family, and be a better person all round.

Whatever your goals are for the year, I truly hope you reach them. I hope 2014 is a great year for you, in whichever way your heart desires. I urge you to believe in yourself no matter what, and to believe in the power of your choices, words, thoughts and actions. Make it happen, it’s in your hands.

Image

A very good friend of mine sent me a beautiful quote on Old Years Eve, which I thought was a perfect way to bring in the new year: The most authentic thing about us is our capacity to create, to overcome, to endure, to transform, to love and to be greater than our suffering – Ben Okri.

Keep this in mind for 2014, lovelies.

Image

Peace, love and light ❤

Gia, xxx

3 thoughts on “Twenty Fourteen

Leave a Reply

